公司简介

Quintessence Yachts总部位于荷兰,是一家执着于通过研究与创新来探索游艇领域新方向的公司。公司的核心使命是为用户在格调、性能和设计方面提供独一无二的海上奢华体验。

Quintessence Yachts团队致力于提供真正意义上的创新杰作,为游艇行业树立新标杆。自公司成立伊始,公司就秉承这种鲜明的创立理念,将惊艳设计、先进技术和最精湛工艺融为一体,从而实现我们的最终梦想。

与阿斯顿-马丁的合作印证了Quintessence Yachts正在将这一愿景化为现实。作为游艇与汽车两大行业间的合作典范,全新AM37奢华快艇掀起了一次无与伦比的革新浪潮——它甚至拥有超越阿斯顿-马丁客户所期待的巅峰品质。

我们确信,你将真正从中得到启发。

 

阿斯顿马丁找到了完美的合作伙伴——Quintessence Yachts,这个合作伙伴拥有足够的灵活性,让我们见识了崭新的航海世界。Quintessence不仅仅是我们的一位被许可合作方它更成为了阿斯顿马丁展示完整生活艺术的一部分。

 Katia Bassi,阿斯顿-马丁品牌有限公司品牌部总监

公司愿景

Quintessence Yachts将专业人员的广博知识化为游艇生活的附加值。我们的丰富理念源自将超级跑车特性融入游艇体验时对设计和细节的无比热爱。

公司名称同样映射出我们的企业形象和理念,也是我们对完美哲学的忠贞不渝。

Quintessence团队将纯粹的高品质追求融入到高端游艇的设计制造领域。这种令人兴奋的独特性与创新性融合正是催生Quintessence Yachts的巨大能量,也是我们今天一切行动的推动力。它是我们所要展现的核心与灵魂。

Quintessence Yachts游艇之所以深受青睐,要归功于其应用的高科技复合结构,并与超级跑车的操作、性能和舒适感受完美结合。制造过程体现了不亚于奢华汽车品牌的高品质标准和细节关注度。游艇结合了经典设计,成就了新颖而永恒的傲人风范。

阿斯顿-马丁超级快艇在靠近南安普顿(英国)的Quintessence Yachts专用船厂生产。如此一来,就能确保创造世上最奢华跑车的英国精神得以传承,并在豪华游艇领域拥有成功经验和精湛技术的匠人手上得以实践。

合作伙伴

自成立以来,Quintessence Yachts就与各类海洋行业的国际组织建立起卓有成效的合作伙伴关系。

logogstaad3

格施塔德游艇俱乐部

1998年,一群与瑞士滑雪胜地格施塔德关系密切的航海爱好者共同创立了著名的格施塔德游艇俱乐部,发展至今,俱乐部拥有来自20多个国家400多名会员。

格施塔德游艇俱乐部与Quintessence Yachts‘当大地和水相遇’项目合作实属明智之举。这可以从该俱乐部主理H.M. King Constantine的言谈中领悟这一点:“我们的愿景是创造一个无水而独特的全球游艇俱乐部,而不是另一个有水的游艇俱乐部。”

logohiswa

HISWA荷兰游艇集团

Quintessence Yachts是HISWA荷兰游艇集团会员。该联盟代表了超级游艇行业中领先的诸多荷兰公司,所有这些公司因在建造最高品质的动力艇和帆船中拥有非凡的创新能力而闻名于世。

荷兰游艇集团会员资格为总部设在荷兰的造船厂和船舶供应商中的佼佼者而严保留。荷兰因拥有无与伦比的游艇建造史而闻名遐迩。著名会员包括Feadship、Heesen、Royal Huisman和其它许多在各自领域领先的品牌。Quintessence Yachts期待发挥其雄厚实力,帮助荷兰游艇行业在世界舞台中进一步提高其竞争力。

bmf_logo

英国海事联合会

Quintessence Yachts是英国海事联合会会员,该联合会涉及娱乐休闲、超级游艇和小规模商业航行领域,引导和宣传海运行业,与会员合作提供世界级商品及服务,以此在竞争激烈的全球环境中实现可持续增长。英国海事联合会为1600多个会员提供各种服务和专业支持,帮助会员发展业务。

royalsouthern

皇家南方游艇俱乐部

著名的皇家南方游艇俱乐部成立于1837年,Quintessence Yachts为成为该俱乐部会员而引以为豪。该俱乐部靠近位于南安普顿的Quintessence Yachts造船厂,AM37奢华快艇就在此打造而成。

该俱乐部原名“皇家南安普顿游艇俱乐部”,1838年维多利亚女王成为其主顾,而现在的主顾为爱丁堡公爵殿下。俱乐部始建于1846年,至今屹立在南安普顿皇家码头对岸。

Quintessence Yachts和皇家南方游艇俱乐部对于运动、性能及卓越品质、服务有着共同追求。

专业团队

Quintessence Yachts的使命是实现真正的创新突破,将游艇行业以外的经典理念转化到航行领域。公司将来自荷兰和欧洲各国的志同道合者招致麾下而组建专业团队,以将企业愿景变为现实。团队中技艺高超的船舶制造工匠和工程师在各自领域都是技艺精通者。

阿斯顿-马丁的诸多核心供应商也参与其中,以达到Quintessence Yachts AM系列游艇所要求的制造工艺与技术装备水准。同样,皮革、金属、玻璃和木材等甄选材料也如实还原了阿斯顿-马丁的品牌价值。

mariellacompany2

MARIELLA MENGOZZI
执行总裁

Mariella女士拥有在世界知名公司(如迪士尼和法拉利)的丰富品牌运营经验和业务拓展经验,这使她能够完美运用营销沟通技巧,并对奢华风范和科技感拥有丰富的理解。

在任职法拉利公司前,她先在华特迪士尼(意大利)有限公司担任零售主管职务,在加入法拉利公司期间先后担任过赞助商和新业务拓展经理、企业传播经理及马拉内罗法拉利汽车博物馆馆长。Mariella还曾负责组织过多次经典活动,如兰博基尼五十周年庆典和F1车手埃尔顿·塞纳逝世20周年(1994-2014)纪念会。

Mariella深谙高端汽车市场,拥有强烈的团队合作意识,这使她成为 Quintessence Yachts的完美执行总裁,高效管理实践了公司的各项营销庆祝活动。

stefan_company2

 +44 (0)2380 172 187

STEFAN WHITMARSH
运营主管

运营主管Stefan Whitmarsh是一位功力深厚的技术专家兼MCA Y3总工程师,在造船、船舶改建等领域经验丰富。他曾担任过多家造船厂和船东的技术顾问,以确保有关游艇或其他相关项目的完成可以达到最高标准。

在英国部队完成服役后,Stefan决定从事定制游艇建造、管理以及大批量生产船艇职业。这使得他掌握了航海方面的宝贵知识。Stefan曾在多家公司担任过高级职务,如今,他被认为是船舶建造和制造技术的权威人物之一。

Stefan的领导能力、技术知识、实干激情和好胜心为同行众所周知,也是任何相关航海项目的宝贵资产。2016年09月,他加入Quintessence Yachts,开始担任运营主管。

renecompany

René de Keijzer
财务总监

René进入Quintessence Yachts即担任财务总监。1983年,René开始从事国际公共会计职业,先后在KPMG和Arthur Andersen工作。

1991年,他在荷兰阿姆斯特丹开办了自己的会计咨询事务所De Keijzer Nipius。

2016年,他将自己已拥有一百位员工的事务所与Crowe Horwath进行了企业合并,并辞去了事务所职务。

René曾帮助客户管理了各类项目,其中包括三次公开募股,公司重组与兼并。

他还在许多特殊情况下担任过临时经理。

IDENTITY

Headquartered in the Netherlands, Quintessence Yachts is a company with a passion for using research and innovation to explore new ideas within the yachting arena. Our core mission is to provide highly exclusive maritime experiences in terms of style, performance and design.

At Quintessence Yachts we are committed to blowing a fresh wind through the boating world by offering genuinely new products. This is achieved by starting with strong concepts from the outset, blending stunning design, advanced technologies and the most exquisite craftsmanship.

Our partnership with Aston Martin shows how Quintessence Yachts is translating this vision into reality. As a symbiosis between the maritime and car worlds, the AM37 is a revolution in its own right – a powerboat that will exceed even the state-of-the-art quality Aston Martin clients expect.

We are convinced that you will be truly inspired.

“Aston Martin has found the perfect partner in Quintessence Yachts, a partner that has been flexible enough to teach us about the nautical world. Quintessence is not just one of our licensees… It is part of the full concept of the Aston Martin art of living that we are delivering.”

 Katia Bassi, Managing Director of AM Brands.

OUR VISION

Quintessence Yachts leverages on the broad know-how of its people to add value to the yachting lifestyle. Our rich concepts are based on a love of design and detail as we integrate super-car features into the powerboat experience.

The name of our company embodies what we stand for and is a byword for our entire philosophy. At Quintessence we offer a pure and unadulterated spirit of quality to the high-end yachting world. This thrilling blend of uniqueness and innovation is the energy that gave birth to Quintessence Yachts and the driving force behind all our activities today. It is the heart and soul of what we do and who we are.

The key to a Quintessence Yachts powerboat is the way in which a high-tech composite structure is allied to sports car-like handling, performance and comfort. The manufacturing process expresses the same high quality standards of the automotive luxury brands and the same superb attention to detail. This has been combined with a flawless design that succeeds in being both new and timeless in equal measure.

Production of the Aston Martin powerboats is carried out in a dedicated Quintessence Yachts facility near Southampton (UK). This ensures the same British soul that gives birth to some of the best sports cars in the world and involves a highly skilled staff with a long and proven track record in luxury yacht building.

PARTNERSHIP

Since its inception, Quintessence Yachts has established an effective collaborative relationship with various international organisations in the maritime sector.

logogstaad3

Gstaad Yacht Club

The prestigious Gstaad Yacht Club was founded in 1998 by a group of sailing enthusiasts with strong links to Gstaad, and today has over 400 members from over 20 countries.

Its partnership with Quintessence Yachts and our ‘Earth meets Water’ approach makes perfect sense when you read these words from Gstaad Yacht Club patron H.M. King Constantine: “Our vision is to create a unique global yacht club away from the waters, instead of another yacht club by the water.”

logohiswa

HISWA Holland Yachting Group

Quintessence Yachts is a member of the HISWA Holland Yachting Group. This association represents the leading Dutch companies in the superyacht industry, all of which are celebrated for their ability to combine heritage, innovation and creativity as they create motor and sailing yachts of the highest quality.

Membership of the Holland Yachting Group is strictly reserved for the crème de la crème of the yards and supply companies with headquarters in the Netherlands, a country that is renowned for its unrivalled history of yacht building. Famous members include Feadship, Heesen, Royal Huisman and many other leading brands in their specific field. Quintessence Yachts looks forward to playing its part in further strengthening the competitive position of the Dutch yachting industry on the world stage.

logobfm

British Marine Federation

Quintessence Yachts is a member of the British Marine Federation for the leisure, superyacht and small commercial maritime industries. It leads and promotes the maritime industry and works with members to achieve sustainable growth in a competitive global environment via the provision of world-class goods and services. The British Marine Federation supports over 1600 members with a range of services and expertise to help their business.

royalsouthern

Royal Southern Yacht Club

Quintessence Yachts is proud to be affiliated with the prestigious Royal Southern Yacht Club, which was established in 1837. The Club is located near the Quintessence Yachts construction yard in Southampton, where the AM37 is built.
Originally called the “Royal Southampton Yacht Club”, HM Queen Victoria became its patron in 1838, a role held today by HRH The Duke of Edinburgh. The original Club House, which still stands opposite Southampton’s Royal Pier, was built in 1846.
Quintessence Yachts and the Royal Southern Yacht Club share the same passion for sport and performance, as well as for excellence in quality and services.

TEAM

The mission of Quintessence Yachts is to find genuinely innovative ways to translate classic concepts from outside the yachting industry into the maritime environment. A highly professional team of like-minded individuals from the Netherlands and across Europe has been assembled to bring this vision into reality. Our skilled marine craftsmen and engineers are specialised in their various disciplines.

A number of key suppliers to Aston Martin are also involved in order to achieve the same level of handcrafting and technical know-how on the Quintessence Yachts AM powerboats. Similarly, the materials used such as leather, metal, glass and wood all authentically reflect Aston Martin brand values.

mariellacompany2

MARIELLA MENGOZZI
CEO

Mariella has broad experience in brand and business development at world-renowned companies such as Disney and Ferrari. This has given her the ideal combination of marketing and communication skills plus a rich understanding of luxury and technological environments.

Previous roles include being retail director at The Walt Disney Company Italy before joining Ferrari, where she was, respectively, sponsor & new business development manager, corporate communication manager and director of the Ferrari Museum in Maranello. Mariella has been responsible for prestigious events such as the Automobili Lamborghini 50th Anniversary and the Ayrton Senna Tribute 1994/2014.

Her knowledge of the high-end automotive market and strong approach to teamwork made Mariella the perfect CEO for Quintessence Yachts, where she has effectively overseen all the company’s activities during an exceptionally exciting period.

stefan_company2

 +44 (0)2380 172 187

STEFAN WHITMARSH
Head of Operations

Head of Operations Stefan Whitmarsh is a confident technical expert & MCA Y3 chief engineer with a vast experience in new builds, refits and shipbuilding in general. As a consultant he has worked with many yards and owners to ensure that the yacht or project concerned is completed to the highest standards achievable.

After serving in the British Armed Forces, Stefan decided on a career in building and managing custom yachts and high volume production boats. This has given him valuable knowledge of the maritime industry and, having held senior positions in many companies, Stefan is now considered a leading authority in shipbuilding and manufacturing methods.

Stefan’s leadership, technical knowledge, drive, passion and determination to succeed is well known by his peers and an asset to any maritime project. He joined Quintessence Yachts in September 2016 as Head of Operations.

renecompany

René de Keijzer
CFO

René joined Quintessence Yachts as CFO. René started his career in 1983 in International public accounting and worked for KPMG and Arthur Andersen.

In 1991 he started his own accounting and advisory firm De Keijzer Nipius in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
He merged his firm of one hundred employees with Crowe Horwath and resigned from this firm in 2016.
René managed various projects for his clients, amongst others three IPO’s, company restructurings and mergers.
He also acted as interim manager in several occasions.